Customer
support
Ease to
use
Credibility
Customer
reviews
Start to claim now
Easiest to use
Customer support5.0 / 5.0
Ease to use4.7 / 5.0
Credibility 4.4 / 5.0
Customer reviews4.4 / 5.0
4.6 out of 5
United States United States
Established: 2013
Employees: 500+
Average time to compensation: 6-10 weeks
Comply with GDPR
Supporting languages: enptfrdadeeselitnnplrurofisv
Customer support
Ease to use
Credibility
Customer reviews

Company charges 25% success fee & taxes +25% legal action fee to present in court

Calculate if you are entitled to get up to €600 compensation from this company

or instantly Start Claiming

More similar companies


1
flight claim Skycop
Lithuania
2
flight claim Airhelp
United States
3
ClaimCompass
United States
4
flight claim Ifdelayed
Sweden
5
flight claim AirCashBack
Poland
6
Flight-Delayed
Netherlands
7
Claimair
Czech Republic
8
Euclaim
United Kingdom
9
Reclamador
Spain
10
ClaimFlights
Germany
11
Flightright
Germany
12
Air-indemnite
France
13
Claimit
Belgium
14
FlightDelayPay
United Kingdom
15
flight claim Bottonline
United Kingdom
16
flight claim Compensair
Russian Federation
17
flight claim FairPlane
Austria
18
Bulgaria
19
FlightClaim
Canada
20
flight claim Zwrotair
Poland
21
Claim 4 Flights
United Kingdom
22
FlightClaimEU
Netherlands
23
flight claim RefundMe
Germany
24
flight claim Ucustazminatim
Turkey
25
Flight Claims Hotline
United Kingdom
26
flight claim Refundmyticket
United Kingdom
27
claim FlyCancel
Denmark
28
FlightDelayReclaims
United Kingdom
29
flight claim HappyDelay
Netherlands
30
flight claim Zwrotzalot
Poland
31
Claimdon
Croatia
32
flight claim Flagito
Estonia
33
flight claim PrawoPasazera
Poland
34
Claim EuFlightCompensation
Latvia
35
flight claim AireClaim
Portugal

Airhelp.com Review & Rating


 

Airhelp.com is a relatively young American flight compensation company – it has been operating since 2013. AirHelp is growing fast – with over 500 employees, currently it is the largest flight claim company in the world that takes care of air passenger rights and the market leader in delayed, cancelled or overbooked flight compensation. AirHelp is not a scam, it is legit company, which operates under EU Regulation 261/2004. You will find more information in review below.

Customer support

Flight compensation company Airhelp customer support service has a number of advantages: usually the company responds instantly to flight claims, furthermore, the support is localized – it’s available in 15 languages: English, Français, Português, Dansk, Deutsch, Español, Eλληνικα, Italiano, Nederlands, Norsk, Polski, Pусский, Română, Suomi, Svens. What is more, the customer support is personalized, every customer is taken care of by a company representative who introduces himself/herself by the name and provides a personal feedback rather than an automatic answer. There is also a FAQ tab on the company’s website as well as a wide choice of contact options, including email, phone, Facebook chat and live chat on the website.

See all companies with best customer support

Ease to use

When it comes to flight compensation claims, the company offers a number of useful features, such as a very user friendly and intuitive online claim form. Even better – customers have access to the user area where they can check their flight claim status anytime. What is more, this flight compensation company also provides quite a few additional tools for customers – a travel map, airlines and airports ratings etc. Unfortunately, the Airhelp website asks for registration using social logins or email address, which some users may find rather inconvenient.

See all most easy to use companies

Credibility

Flight claim company Airhelp seeks transparency – all the details of its activity are provided to public.
Another important fact in favor of Airhelp.com is that it encrypts all the customer data and complies with the cookie and GDPR policy. Airhelp.com is also very active in all major social media channels: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, LinkedIn and Youtube. Customers who claim flight compensation have the possibility to provide feedback on Trust Pilot (rated 9,3). Sadly, the company does not allow users to provide feedback on Facebook.

See all most credible companies

Customer reviews (100) Rate company

All companies with best customer reviews

Customer
9 months ago

Great though the collection cost is high.I think more people would use the service if the cost is reduced slightly.

Saurabh rai
9 months ago

good experience. takes alot of time though

Marina Mocanu
9 months ago

Truly thankful for the compensations I received thanks to airhelp

Customer
9 months ago

Thanks a lot, I got my compensation very fast.

Customer
9 months ago

Lower Fees Cost will be appreciated
You can get more customers if you reduce your price as some people prefer to do it themselves when they hear the cost of your fees. Anyhow, I can recommend your services 100%

Victor Strandberg
9 months ago

Awesome to get money back!!
Good Help, easy to understand and they do almost all the work for you 🙂

not my favorite hotel
9 months ago

Good service. It took quite a while to get the decision and the reimbursement but all ended well.

MGLIS
9 months ago

All OK, not troubles

Nicola
9 months ago

We received the money in the end but it took A LOT of back and forth emails and phone-calls over the course of 8 months and the staff weren’t always particularly helpful. One minute we were told by one staff member that we needed to send one form, we’d send that and then hear they already had that form and so needed something else. We really felt like it was a scam at one point but turns out it’s not as we received our money…albeit after 8 months and a lot of work!

Thanos Theodoropoulos
9 months ago

Excellent service.

Madalina Mustareata
9 months ago

Excelent!
They did a great job as they said they would! Thank you!

Customer
9 months ago

I Got the money after 10 months.

Wayne Hyland
9 months ago

It did seem as though Airhelp was not as it said in the beginning, it took a long time with little communication, but they came through with compensation, I am pleased with the outcome, I recommend Airhelp to anyone!
Thank you.

Customer
9 months ago

Worked flawlessly for us!
Two year old flight. No idea we could actually get any $ compensation. And no idea how to go about it ourselves, where to go to even start asking the air line, and we never really had the time to mess with it as we had already written it off as lost. Decided to try AirHelp after doing a bunch of digging around on them. Most complaints I found were based on AirHelp “taking a cut”…bottom line for us…it was worth them doing all the leg work. Something is better than nothing. We never knew we would get any compensation and in the end we got a good sized payment back that we had already written off. So them taking 30% was no big deal – something’s better than nothing. And if we had gotten nothing, they would have gotten nothing. So well worth it to us.

Naseeb Toorabally
9 months ago

Great experience from start to finish. Definitely recommended

Mollie B.
9 months ago

Simple & Easy!
AirHelp was so simple & easy to work with. They did all the work, so I was very appreciative of that. I highly recommend working with them!

Z.B.
9 months ago

Fast and effective. Great with communication. I would use it in future.

Salvatore
9 months ago

Flight Canclled JFK to BUD
My claim did take over a 2 month to process but AirHelp let me know it was going to be a while. AirHelp also explained why it took so long and how much I was intitled to. My claim was reduced by 50% but appearently the airline can legally do so.

Kateryna
9 months ago

Received a compensation for a flight that was canceled a year ago. Great job! Thanks

customer Evangelos Charisiadis
9 months ago

Very helpful!
At that time ..I didn’t knew about the claim I could do for the 3 hours dilated flight! I am very excited that i receive what was rightfully mine!
Thank you Airhelp

Karin O Silva
9 months ago

Really good service. I sent all the documents and they did everything

Customer
9 months ago

Amazing job! Got the full refund!

Customer
9 months ago

No question. 5

Customer
9 months ago

They were amazing, had short feedback loops and I ended up getting my refund!

Customer
9 months ago

Excellent service!

Customer
9 months ago

Excellent service, takes a bit long but totally worth it.

Customer
9 months ago

Excellent service delivering what they…
Excellent service delivering what they promise.

Alfred
9 months ago

Good job. They got me an amount am quite satisfied with. Will recommend them to anyone .

Customer
9 months ago

Great service 5 stars

Armenia1
9 months ago

Thanks Airhelp

Candle
9 months ago

Excellent communication. Clear response. No dissappointment.

Clive Guiver
9 months ago

professional and reliable
despite my initial reservations Airhelp proved reliable and professional throughout. thanks for remaining committed. Due to Airhelps dedication I received a compensation from an airline which chose to ignore my initial demand for reimbursement.

Anand
9 months ago

Excellent support
I went to airhelp, after the airline rejected my claims, and it all started with very little expectation.

Thanks to Airhelp, for managing to get the compensation, it was my parents first Europe trip that I planned for them, and airline just made them wait nearly 10hrs in Venice, what frustrated me most was that Mom got sick while waiting and the only thing airline did was to say sorry and it happens.

Oana Andreea Azoitei
9 months ago

Great job! Getting your rightful compensation with no headaches.

Customer
9 months ago

Was very positive experience

Claudia
9 months ago

Thank you for your help!

Customer
9 months ago

Fails to respond to written requests for case status.

Kely C
9 months ago

AirHelp helped me when i couldn’t help myself
Amazing experience in helping get $ back on a flight that was delayed 26 hours with no help from Norwegian’s customer service.

AirFrance Passenger from Seoul to Paris
9 months ago

long waiting and small compensation
whole processing is short but the waiting time is quite long, about 2 month?
also, the percentage that AirHelp takes is quite big.
Finally, I’ve got the small amount of compensation.
However, I could get the even small compensation so, it is fine.

Customer
9 months ago

A lot of letters from Airhelp saying…
A lot of letters from Airhelp saying what they needed, too many. But they came through with the results. I am totally happy

Syed
9 months ago

Thank you for your help!
Thank you for your help!

Customer
9 months ago

Flight cancel
Clear process for this case

Ioana
9 months ago

I reached out to AirHelp at the…
I reached out to AirHelp at the beginning of June due to a delayed flight of Wizzair. After sending my enquiry i received a confirmation email and then follow up emails just to keep me updated during the whole process. In about one month and a few days i had my compensation in my bank account.
The whole process was very fast and user friendly and the best part is that apart from sending the inquiry i didn’t have to move a finger!
Way to go AirHelp, keep up the good work!

Ainsley
9 months ago

Fake company + fake reviews! Be carrefull
Fake company + fake reviews!!
They collect your data and they don’t do anything!
They email me to get a compensation regarding my delayed flight, comlect all my details and them send me an email after 40 days of my flights saying my application was rejected!!!!
Technically, They have an access to my gmail details and have the right to see lots of details through their app so they sell these details and this is how they make their money!
Be carreful!!!

Customer
9 months ago

Thanks
I didn’t even know this company existed. I am thankful for their help in getting us compensation for the flight delay. When we contacted the airline ourselves they basically laughed in our face. So this was really awesome

Customer
9 months ago

Well done!
AirHelp helped me a lot with their professional approach. The members of the team respond in a very short time. A big thank you to the entire team!

Manuel Vidal
9 months ago

Highly recommended they do as they say

Customer
9 months ago

I got some of the money. I thought the amount that they kept for themselves was pretty excessive. But I guess they got to make it worth it for themselves. I only got about half of what they told me I would.

Vanessa Barreto
9 months ago

Really helpful and rapid service. Incredibly smooth experience. Thanks Airhelp!

Michai 01
9 months ago

Easy to use, knowledgeable in what they are doing.

Customer
9 months ago

Excellent Service and knowledgeable in the area, also very helpful Team

Customer
9 months ago

Not as expected
it took too long to get the compensation
the compensation was less than they said (even considering their fee)
email response was poor

Mihai 01
9 months ago

Easy to use, knowledgeable in what they are doing.

Customer
9 months ago

Excellent Service and knowledgeable in the area, also very helpful Team

Customer
9 months ago

Really awesome!! Obviously i dint excepted this claim but i got it now because of airhelp. I am appreciating airhelp team for the continuous support.than you!!

Alberto Diaz Martin
9 months ago

With a bit of patience, they claimed to my flight company and get the money for my flight delay

Customer
9 months ago

You do good job guys thx so much I’m not expected to get this money and you’re guys work hard and we see results.. thx i will recommend air help

Eva Sz
9 months ago

They did an excellent job getting my compensation from a low cost airline that did not want to pay. I absolutely recommend to everyone!

Jonny Couper
9 months ago

Great professional service. Got my refund back quickly. Will definitely use again and recommend to everyone I know 😉

Customer
9 months ago

good they exist even though they get alot of fee to give you a percentage

Jonny Couper
9 months ago

Great professional service. Got my refund back quickly. Will definitely use again and recommend to everyone I know 😉

Customer
9 months ago

very helpful!! i got my money back and it was very orginaized and clear, so thank you so much for helping me :))

Mr Muir
9 months ago

Delighted with the outcome. Thanks for taking this forward.

John R.
9 months ago

Easy, no hassle, did what they claimed they could do! Thanks!

Shannon
9 months ago

Took time but I got my compensation. Highly recommend!

N.S.
9 months ago

Excellent experience
It was faster than expected. Excellent experience.

Customer
9 months ago

Perfect service , professional representative, quick response

Customer
9 months ago

Very good.
Good service, twice in a row.

Ai Vee M
9 months ago

It was so simple that I was skeptical and was worried that this was all a scam but was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. It took very little time to complete.

E.Nicolaas
9 months ago

awesome company!
I was stunned that there was a law in place when traveling in europe. immediatly after the flight was canceled I recieved a email from expedia to click on airhelp if I wanted help getting compensation.
I was told it could take I while, but I thought if I have patience I could get my money back. it took 31 days to get my money back.
Great service, keep up the awesome work.

Prash Ga
9 months ago

Published 42 hours ago
Extremely reliable and efficient
Very smooth experience and they were very transparent in what they require and what the outcome would be. My claim got approved in less than 20 days.

Erin V
9 months ago

Long process and didn’t receive full amount promised.
Took a longer time that I expected and I didn’t receive the amount I understood I would receive.

John
9 months ago

Got me the money. Took a number of emails and I wasn’t sure it wasn’t a scam — but it wasn’t! Well done them.

Customer
9 months ago

great job, AIR HELP!!!

Recent Customer
9 months ago

I never got a response from them and have been trying to contact them by phone for the last 8 weeks to no avail…worst site I ever came across.

Nikolaos Laoutaris
9 months ago

Very smooth. Very fast. Thumbs up

Customer
9 months ago

Really cool and helpful

Agus Iravan
9 months ago

I get my compensation within 3 weeks

Moni Bago
9 months ago

Thank you very mutch for your help.

Nicci
9 months ago

Got what I came for 😀
Yes I got my pay out for a cancelled flight but I could probably of done it myself and saved a £100.
It took 4 months and after sending my boarding card, I received no correspondence from them, up until asking how I wanted to be paid 4 months later.

I expected more communication but in fairness I got paid out and that was the main thing. So suppose lack of communication didn’t really matter 😀

Michael Patsourakos
9 months ago

AirHelp Angel.
Simple, extremely effective and fast!!! Thank you very much for your help.

Andrea
9 months ago

Super recommended
Super recommended; I just wanted a user friendly solution to deal with my reimbursement and couldn’t have asked for more from AirHelp.com. Very straightforward questionnaire, very efficient communication with simple instructions; very transparent: they respected the timelines and fees they explicitly mention at the beginning of the process.; always kept me infomed on the progress of my process. Money transferred to my back account already. Much appreciated!

Peter
9 months ago

Thank you, guys!
I never thought I could get any recompense for my interrupted flight, but it happens with AirHelp. Thank you, guys!

Customer
9 months ago

Really helpful, clear communication, easy interface

Steve Smith
9 months ago

After suffering a 6hr delay on our way home from our trip to Las Vegas & then to be told our flight was cancelled until the next day, you can well understand how we might feel, however, off there own back Airhelp looked into our plight and although it was 18 months after the event, we were contacted by them and having only requested the basic information from us, we were surprised when only a couple of months later we received compensation amounting to £650 for the inconvenience, would recommend them highly to any travellers, no matter what mode of transport you use

Thanks Airhelp Team, A very happy Steve & Linda Smith from Hull, East Yorkshire, UK

Customer
9 months ago

AirHelp is great help
AirHelo is indeed a real help. They took care of my case from a to z and ensured timely follow up and payout. Highly recommended.

Marina
9 months ago

Amazing service!
The service is invaluable. It gives travelers protection, sustained effort, and it gets RESULTS. Bravo!

I was kept informed about the progress of my claim, and the reimbursement was done speedily. this is truly EXCELLENT service. Thank you!

Customer
9 months ago

Even though the 25% comission is high, it is good to know there is a way to get some compensation back from airline companies that always make sure to make their processes as complicated as possible in order not to do so. Thanks AirHelp for making it change !!

Customer
9 months ago

Almost everything is good, but it took several months to process, and I think the service fee was expensive, it took 1/3 from my money.

Customer
9 months ago

Fast and easy
My request was taking care off very fast. I was easily guided through the information I had to provide giving AirHelp the opportunity to claim the money for my ticket. I was informed throughout the process about the status of my request and at the end I got my money back as promised.

Daniella
9 months ago

Compensation after flight trouble
They got in touch with me after I had problems with a flight from France to Brazil. They handled the entire claim process, keeping me updated the whole time. In the end, I got my payout at my bank account. They got 35% as a service tax.

Customer
9 months ago

I have heard about AIRhelp from a friend and was very satisfied with the service.
The claim itself took over 3 months, but I was constantly kept updated and got the reimbursement immediately after the acceptance.

Ana Bartolomeu
9 months ago

AVOID!!! Been waiting 3 months for compensation. My money was recieved within weeks but due to an administrative error on their side my partner’s money was not recieved 3 months on. Airhelp now refusing to release my half of the money or to let me speak to anyone authorised to do ANYTHING and holding their compensation. Airhelp will take 25%, non-negotiable, of your compensation and make it way more complicated than just contacting the airline outright.

Customer
9 months ago

Airhelp was very efficient in dealing with my reimbursement. They were communicating openly and clear with me and that created trust. Thank you!

Customer
9 months ago

Everything was going great until the moment I have to receive the payment. They sent me an email saying the wire transfer was done but my bank says they didn’t receive anything. I informed this to AirHelp and requested a receipt of the wire transfer or any document that allows me to proof to my bank the money was sent but it has been two weeks and I haven’t received any answer back from this request. I have sent emails in Spanish and English, I have talked to someone on Facebook (the only one actually answering my messages) and this person on Facebook says I have to wait until Finance Department contact me with the receipt but no answer yet (in two weeks). So, I’m kind of lost right now. AirHelp said they reclaimed €600 for my cancelled flight and they took €150 for them for the administrative work which I totally agreed since they were the ones doing the work for me but my question is: where are my €450? Is it possible to receive a receipt so I can ask my bank to give me the money? THANKS! Btw I am from Chile, South America.

Callum McKean
9 months ago

Don’t use them!!
Don’t bother using this company. We sent all documentation promptly but for some reason we’re still waiting to receive half our compensation three months later, despite being told ‘about a week’ for 3 months now! Their call centers are awful and the reps willfully prevent you from talking to anyone with any power to actually do anything, they either talk over you or promise to send endless internal notes and ‘update you on progress’. Not surprising that they won’t release the half of the money they do have since they’ve already been paid. Original time-scale in self-congratulatory e-mail was 6 days. Would be quicker (and A LOT cheaper) to go direct to the airline. A decent company would own up to their mistake and negotiate a way to resolve the issue. I’m happy for the people that were lucky enough to have the process go without a hitch, but as soon as there’s a snag Airhelp will leave you without even the recourse to fight the airline yourself. They’ll hold the compensation you’re due until they see fit! (They also highly moderate their social media pages, offer non-responses then delete comments).

Amber
9 months ago

Worth the Wait…
If you’re patient, you eventually get your money since Airhelp has to fight on your behalf with the airline. Definitely worth going through AirHelp versus trying to recoup the money directly from the airline (since this will just lead to a tremendous amount of wasted time and not much results). Just wish they offered this service for American airlines as well.

Customer
9 months ago

Was informed in an e-mail I would collect full compensation, but ended up with only 50%
Information was confusing

Rebecca Raja
9 months ago

Great timely service. Highly recommended.

juraj husar
2 years ago

Such a waste o time. It took them half a year to tell me that they are not going to pursue the claim because its hard to deal with thai / vietnamese airlines even though the airline claimed technical issues reason why they won’t compensate and technical reasons have been proven many times not a valid reason to deny compensation! Should have told me in the right away that they don’t challenge the airlines, the whole purpose o this was to use some skilled legal specialists.